Supplier Diversity

Our success is based on our ability to understand the diversity in the world around us - our customers, our employees and our suppliers. We are committed to providing diverse suppliers access an opportunity to participate in our procurement process by:

  • Actively fostering a diverse supplier base
  • Providing bid opportunities to diverse suppliers
  • Holding prime suppliers accountable for providing subcontracting opportunities to diverse suppliers
  • Procuring high-quality, competitively priced goods and services from diverse suppliers

What We Look For In Our Suppliers

We have developed procurement specifications and standards through the Corporate Purchasing Department. Diverse companies that meet these standards partner with us to deliver quality products and services. Some of the standards/qualities that must be met are:

  • Quality processes and product
  • Cost Competitiveness
  • Understanding of our business
  • Proven track record and references
  • Good financial standing
  • Ability to conduct business electronically (i.e., via email and the Internet)
  • Technological capabilities
  • Diverse Supplier Certification

Eligibility & Certification

Diverse suppliers are certified small businesses and those that are 51 percent or more owned and operated by women, minorities, and service-disabled veterans. Proof of certification is required to participate in our Supplier Diversity Program. We accept certification from the following organizations and their regional affiliates:

  • The North American Industry Classification System
  • The Standard Industry Classification
  • National Minority Supplier Development Council
  • Women's Business Enterprise National Council
  • U.S. Small Business Administration
  • Office of Small Business and DVBE Certification